Update on the 5-Day Pouch Test

It worked.  I’m feeling restriction again.  As a matter of fact, I’m feeling the same restrictions I felt just after surgery, and that is a very good thing.  I am upping my protien shakes however, to ensure that I’m getting enough protien, and of course, I’ve increased my fluid intake.

Sometimes I am amazed that at this point, I can still fill such a tight restriction.  It makes me very happy with my decision to have GB.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. marisa
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 04:19:32

    I was thinking of doing this too to just see how it will help. I have never been able to do protein shakes though so Im at a loss as to what to have during the first stage.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

