Phew – My Body DOES Still Remember How to Lose Weight

I have not only take off the 7 pounds I gained while on disability, but I’ve lost an extra!  Down to 184.  Nearly down to my lowest weight of 183.  I will get to my goal weight in the next year.  I will I will I will.  I just have to focus on the important stuff – high quality dense protien, lots of fluids, and limiting my carbs.  And remembering that my pouch is there for a reason.

Once I get my ass back to exercising regularly, that will help too.  My knee is doing a lot better.  I’m back to full weight bearing, which means I’ve finally (after two months) ditched the crutches, and I actually have been walking pretty well.  Lots of swelling, and pain by the end of the day, but PT is working, and I’m regaining strength and flexibility – both are very important.  After my first knee sugery 3 years ago, it literally took me 18 months to go up and down the steps foot over foot.  Yesterday, I went both up (easier) and down(very hard) the stairs foot over foot without too many problems.  I can also stand my full weight on my right leg (briefly) and that took me six months the last time.

Progress!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Colline
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 14:28:02

    Well down! It is encouraging to read of those who are doing well in their weight loss goals.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

